Good evening.

Right, so let’s try this then shall we? This is to be the place I will make a note of things that may, or may not have occurred. I leave it up to you to decide. I’ll post opinions here, I’ll probably swear and contradict myself a lot because that’s the kind of guy I am.

At this moment in time I am living in the wilds of Northern Ireland. Far from the comforts of my native Limerick city. I’ve been here for a few days now and I have learned a few, very important lessons.

  • I still hate cats. I imagine this will never, ever change.
  • I hate him, and everyone he knows.

  • The fresh country air is not toxic to those of us who are born inhaling petrol fumes and second-hand smoke.
  • High speed broadband is a privilege not a right.
  • Finally, and perhaps most importantly. Fishcakes are surprisingly nice.

These are the lessons of my first few days in this new, strange land. I will have more soon I imagine, as well as critique of every single game I play[Is that you I see sweating, Dante’s Inferno? You piece of shit.] and book I read.

Stay tuned, and you may see an update sometime, maybe not.

About admiralsteveman

I'm Steveman. I'm a man, who is Steve. Well, Stephen. Anyway. This blog is a wee experiment and a way to kill some time. Hopefully I'll cover an awful lot of useless stuff that other, more eloquent people have already covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

